Allium Day 33

By: amy b.

May 15 2012

Tags: ,

Category: flowers, gardening, nature, photography, spring, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:NIKON D7000

“I thought that spring must last forevermore;
For I was young and loved, and it was May.”
–  Vera Brittain, May Morning

My post had to wait till afternoon today.  I spent the morning in the halls of my daughter’s middle school… it’s the last time I will volunteer there as she moves on to the high school next year and this is the last week of school.  As my allium days wind down, I don’t regret the time I’ve spent capturing it this past month… nor do I regret any time I’ve spent observing closely the days of my children.  I never imagined this time would fly so quickly.  Really see the moments, find the good, hold it close.  Find enjoyment where you are today.

Top photo: morning, last two, afternoon… light is finding it’s way through the blossoms to the center of the allium, the blossoms closing against the coming summer heat.

The honey bee still finds some good here…

 

 

Leave a Reply

