Allium Day (Night) 24

Some praise the Lord for Light,
The living spark;
I thank God for the Night
The healing dark.
~Robert William Service, “Weary”

Cinco de Mayo Supermoon… You know I had to try.  We don’t have a horizon in view of the allium garden so I waited until the moon rose high enough in the sky to interact with the allium petals.  This was my best shot out of, well, several.  Focusing in the dark is hard, my friends.

And after all, you know I was going for something more like this…

 

(some pre-coffee photoshopping may or may not have occurred in this image.  Thanks to Wish-TV and Brad Brown from New Palestine, Indiana for the beautiful supermoon photograph that I used in the background.)

In truth, my moon as I could see it looked more like this… still combining two of my own photos in photoshop, one of the moon, one of the glow around it.

Leave a Reply

